Swimwear Trends 2021

πŸ§œπŸ½β€β™€οΈ As we’re heading into summer 2021, Sydney is heating up, we’re excitedly buying new bikinis trending this season. Here’s the low-down of the top 6 bikini styles of the season. πŸ§œπŸ½β€β™€οΈ

  • Halter neck bikini tops have been a huge trend recently in bikini top styles, as its a super flattering design, that looks amazing on every body type. It’s a big yes from me πŸ‘ŒπŸ½ See image below.
  • Bright coloured bikinis (as seen above) are in for the spring/summer time! Colours are fun and perfect for the warmer months. I can already imagine wearing a bright bikini with a refreshing cocktail in hand by the pool… what could be more perfect? 🀌🏽
  • ‘Flip it and reverse it’ with a triangle bikini top is super trendy and is completely versatile, as you can use any triangle bikini top and just flip it, and reverse it, as the name suggests, and as shown in the image below. Obsessed with this style! 🌷
  • Glitter bikinis have been in for a while. Personally, I haven’t gotten into it yet, because of the wearability and the comfort, which I am questioning. Other than that, it looks super stylish and fancy, and I love anything glitter! ✨ See image below.
  • Triangle bikini tops wrap around – I’ve got one word for this style. 🀎 STUNNING 🀎 This bikini style is definitely one of my faves, it looks SO flattering. It’s similar to the waist floss style of crop tops, so I think the bikini option is also amazing! 😊 See image below.
  • 🌺 Florals – honestly, I’m not a fan. I’ve never been a huge fan of prints and florals at all tbh. Not really my thing. I personally believe they are also more likely to go in and out of trend, whereas statement pieces or neutral bikinis in different styles are more likely to stay on trend. See image below.

Thank you everyone for reading! I hope you enjoyed this blog, it was definitely a fun one! 😊 Don’t forget to like this blog, comment below and subscribe to my blogs πŸ’« Stay tuned for next weeks!

By nataliemete07

Hi, my name is Natalie. I'm a 22 year old freelance model and makeup artist. I'm also a marketing and business graduate. I've completed 3 internships in marketing, and I've done 2 beauty pageants. I often discuss topics relating to beauty, fashion, fitness and lifestyle, based on my experiences and knowledge.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started